2004 Anniversary

Two beams of light represent the former Twin Towers of the World Trade Center during the 2004 memorial of the September 11, 2001 attacks. Photo by Derek Jensen (Tysto), 2004-September-11 Source: WTC 2004 Memorial
World Trade Center burning

Source: 9/11
What were you doing?
Where were you and what Were You Doing on September 11, 2001? What memories do you have of that tragic day?
Tell us! Click on the Comments link below!!!
Websites
Government Reports
- National Commission on Terrorist Attacks Upon the United States
- Final Report
- 9-11 Commission Final Report
- 9-11 Commission Records at the National Archives
- Today in History: 9-11 (Library of Congress)
- Airline Travel Since 9-11
- United States Senate Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs: Hearings: Ten Years After 9/11: A Report From the 9/11 Commission Chairmen
- WTC Distaster Study
- September 11: Bearing Witness to History: Remembrance and Reflection
Conspiracy Theories
- 9-11 Truth.org
- 9-11 Research
- Visibility 9-11: Dedicated to Exposing the Official Lie of September 11, 2001
- Debunking 9/11 Myths: Podcast
-
- A growing chorus of conspiracy theorists still accuses the U.S. government of carrying out the 9/11 attacks. Popular Mechanics editors and a former NYFD Deputy Chief walk us through a detailed analysis of World Trade Center conspiracy theories.
Buildings Damaged or Destroyed
- How the World Trade Center Fell
- Pentagon Battered But Firm
- World Trade Center Collapse
- Pentegon History--September 11, 2001
News Coverage
- Understand 9-11: A Televison News Archive
- America Transformed: NPR Coverage Sept 11-Oct 8, 2001
- September 11 News.com
- Front Pages from Newspapers
- CNN News Coverage: 1st 5 minutes
- NBC 9/11/01 - End of Today Show to News Coverage
- NBC 9/11/01 - 2nd Plane Collides
- ABC News - FULL TV coverage - September 11, 2001 - Part 1
- ABC News - FULL TV coverage - September 11, 2001 - Part 2
- 9/11: South Tower Collapse (ABC Live)
Memories and Memorials
- A Tribute to the New York City Fire Department
- Poetry of September 11
- Septemeber 11, 2001 Documentary Project
- Remembering September 11, 2001-World Trade Center
- Moments: Response to 9-11
- 9/11 Memorial: Interactive Timeline
- Digital History: Learn About September 11th
- Shattered: A collection of photographs by photojournalist James Nachtwey
- CNN.com In depth Special: September 11: A Memorial
- Online News Hour: Life After 9.11
- PBS: America Responds
- September 11 Through Children's Eyes
- The September 11 Digital Archive
- NYPD World Trade Center 9/11 Aerial Photos
- Days of Terror: A Photo Gallery
- Footage of United 93
- Poetry of September 11 is a guide to poetry written in the immediate aftermath of the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks.
- The day after the attacks, the American Folklife Center called upon the nation’s folklorists and ethnographers to collect, record, and document America’s reaction. A sampling of the material collected through this effort was used to create the September 11, 2001, Documentary Project.
- "America Responds" is a snapshot of PBS's coverage of the September 11, 2001 terrorist attacks.
Those who Perished
- Lists of Victims
- Victims of Flight 175
- Victims of Flight 11
- Victims of Flight 77
- Victims of Flight 93
- Remembering the Victims
- Victims and Heroes of the 9-11-01 Attack
New World Trade Center
Ten Year Anniversary
- 9-11 Ten Year Anniversiary
- 9-11 Ten Year Anniversary Poll
- September 11: Bearing Whitness to History
- 9-11 Healing and Rememberance: 9-11 Anniversary Events
- The National Archives Commemorates the 10th Anniversary of 9/11 Tragedy with a Panel Discussion and Document Display
- 9/11 10th Anniversary Remembrance Ceremony--FEMA
- Center for HOmeland Defense and Security: Commemorating the Ten-year Anniversary of 9/11
- History Channel: 9/11: Ten Years Later
- Rutgers Law Review: A NEW TYPE OF WAR: The Story of the FAA and NORAD Response to the September 11, 2001 Attacks
- Newly Published Audio Provides Real-Time View of 9/11 Attacks
- #3: “I Looked For You My Baby Brother!” (September 11 Attacks and Aftermath in Pictures)
- Britannica Remembers 9/11 and the World Trade Center (Video)
- On 9/11, Vows of Remembrance< Ny Times, Sept 11, 2011
- Facts.com: The 10th Anniversary of September 11, 2001
- Witness: With President Bush after the planes hit on Sept 11
- 9/11: Andy Card on telling Bush 'America is under attack
- On 9/11, Vows of Remembrance: New YorK Times, September 11, 2011
- Bush and Obama, Shoulder to Shoulder New York Times, September 11, 2011
Reflections and Analysis
- Reflections on 9/11: Britannica Contributors Remember
- Reflections on 9/11: Historian Allan R. Millett
- Reflections on 9/11: Law Professor Deborah Denno
- Reflections on 9/11: Historian Bernard A. Weisberger
- Reflections on 9/11: International Law Professor William Schabas
- Reflections on 9/11: Political Scientist George J. Andreopoulos
- Four Ways 9-11 Changed America's Attitude toward Religion
- The Significance of the Ten-Year Anniversary
- Homeland Security Affairs: 10 Years After: the 9/11 Essays
- 9-11 Remembered: How We've Changed: Stories of a Nation Transformed
- Attitudes Towards the War on Terror and the War in Afghanistan: A Ten-Year Review
- The Top 5 Teachable Moments: The 10th "Anniversary" of 9/11
- How 9/11 Provoked the U.S. to Hasten its Own Decline
- 9/11 Timeline: How The Attacks Changed Our Cultural History (INFOGRAPHIC)
10 Year Anniversary TV Programs
- ABC News to Honor the Ten Year Anniversary of 911 with special coverage
- CBS TO BROADCAST "9/11: 10 YEARS LATER," MARKING THE 10TH ANNIVERSARY OF THE WORLD TRADE CENTER ATTACK, SUNDAY, SEPT. 11, 8:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT
- 102 Minutes that Changed America: History Channel
- 9/11: Ten Years Later
- Mormon Tabernacle Choir and Tom Brokaw to Remember 9/11
National Day of Service
- September 11 National Day of Service and Remembrance 10th Anniversary Challenge
- Leading National Service and 9/11 Organizations Announce Joint Plans to Organize Largest Day of Service in U.S. History to Observe 10th Anniversary of 9/11 Attacks
- United We Serve: September 11th National Day of Service and Rememberance
Free E-Books
Pictures
Ten Years

On September 11, 2013, it will be twelve years since that awful day in which thousands of United States citizens lost their lives. This page was made to help you to remember the events of that day, and to honor those who lost their lives.
Pictures
A diagram showing the areas where debris from American Airlines Flight 11 and United Airlines Flight 175 fell upon Lower Manhattan during the course of the September 11 terror attacks. Source: 9-11
Aerial view of the Pentagon Building located in Arlington, Virginia showing emergency crews responding to the destruction caused when a high-jacked commercial jetliner crashed into the southwest corner of the building, during the 9/11 terrorists attacks. Source: Aerial View of the Pentagon
The north face of Two World Trade Center (south tower) immediately after being struck by United Airlines Flight 175. Source: 9-11

New York, N.Y. (Sept. 14, 2001) -- A solitary fire fighter stands amidst the rubble and smoke in New York City. Days after a Sep. 11 terrorist attack, fires still burn at the site of the World Trade Center. U.S. Navy Photo by Photographer's Mate 2nd Class Jim Watson. (RELEASED)

Osama bin Laden interviewed for Daily Pakistan in 1997; behind him on the wall is an AK-74 carbine. Author: Hamid Mir interviewing Osama bin Laden.jpg: Abdul Rahman bin Laden (son of Osama bin Laden) took the photo and released it to Hamid Mir, a Pakistani news reporter at the time. Source: Osama

Loading...
